Alexandrians Elect New Parliament

Somewhat behind schedule, the Alexandrian January election intended to seat a new Imperial Parliament has concluded with little fanfare, or an actual election. All six seats up for election in the parliament were filled by acclamation, resulting in an uncontested election for the candidates.

The incoming parliament, set to convene on 31 January, is equally divided into three camps, with the Alexandrian Conservative Party and its rival Alexandria Anti-Party each holding two seats. Two independents – Jean Pierre Robespierre and Augusto Benavides – round out the membership. Benavides will be the only new member in this sitting, as the Asuncion district seat was left vacant in the November 2006 election.

%d bloggers like this: